Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

My evolving opinion on “Russia, Russia, Russia.”

0 7 months ago

Seth Rich is back in the news after Judicial Watch sued the FBI to release their records on Seth that they have been misleading the public on. The FBI insists that their search records produced nothing on Seth Rich in a response to a freedom of information request from Matt Couch, while at the same time never saying that they did not have records on Seth, and not even denying that they investigated Seth Rich.

This prompted me to review something I published back on July 24 2017, The False Flag Murder of Seth Rich. It was pretty heavy on the Russia angle, looking back on it. Of course this was only months after President Trump fired FBI Director James Comey, after Jeff Sessions recused himself and Rod Rosenstein appointed Robert Mueller Special Counsel in what came to be referred to as “Trump/Russia.” I’ve learned a lot about Hillary Clinton and the “globalists” since then.

The fear factor, and “Trump/Russia” paranoia were pretty high in July 2017, especially among people like myself. I’m one of those people who believed that the US government played a large role in 9/11. (I still do). North Korea fired a new intermediate-range missile called the “Hwasong-12” in May. It was capable of hitting some American territories. I though, “here we go again.” I wrote: “Could the Russians “hack” a missile in flight from North Korea, and aim it at South Korea for instance? War would be one hell of a distraction as they fire Robert Mueller and his team, and Jeff Sessions destroys evidence.” A few weeks after I wrote that article, the NY Times published an article that strongly suggested that North Korea’s missile program had old Soviet rocket motors. The implication was that Russia was somehow involved in North Korea’s aggression. And looking back on it, you still don’t go from threatening the United States to a “love story” without some coordination of a media message. North Korea wouldn’t gamble like that with their lives in my opinion. It was a controlled narrative to put fear in the American public and paranoia about Russia.

In the middle of all the bickering and various biases in the mainstream media about Trump and Russia, a January 2017 quote from a DNI report seemed like very solid ground to form some theories around. Who are you going to believe? The DNI, the media, or the “no collusion” guy? I went with the DNI.

“We assess with high confidence that Russian military intelligence (General Staff Main Intelligence Directorate or GRU) used the Guccifer 2.0 persona and DCLeaks to release US victims data obtained in cyber operations publicly and in exclusives to media outlets and relayed material to Wikileaks.”

(At that point, despite believing that the US government would do things like collude on 9/11, I thought things had changed significantly under President Barack Obama, and I had high confidence in our intelligence community).

There was plenty of “Russia talk” around Seth Rich. Jack Burkman had written letters to Congress in February 2017 requesting that they investigate Russia’s role in Seth Rich’s murder. Sean Hannity made a big deal out of saying that Seth Rich’s murder dispelled the “Russian hacking” narrative, and to me, that narrative seemed like an false excuse for Trump to disprove any “collusion” with Russia on Trump’s part.

The point of this article is to say, although my opinion that Russia was behind everything has changed, there are nevertheless numerous undeniable facts in 2017 that suggested Russia was the “bad guy” in the DNC hacking (and in my opinion at the time, the murder of Seth Rich). People who believed (and many still do) that Russia hacked the DNC were/are not stupid. Like me, they simply were led to believe that Russia hacked the DNC by confidence in our intelligence community and facts that support the intelligence community’s conclusions.

Take Paul Manafort, for instance. He’s undeniably a thug. He got the RNC to change its position on arming Ukraine, for Heaven’s sake. There is no way to spin that. It showed that Russia had influence over the Republican Party beyond any doubt. The RNC convention began July 18, 2016 about a week after Seth Rich was murdered on July 10. They weren’t trying to hide “Russia, Russia, Russia.”

The general theory of many people in the media and the intelligence community at the time was that Vladimir Putin had a strong preference for Donald Trump over Hillary Clinton as President of the United States. Some were saying Wikileaks was a front for Russia.

I’m going to add some other facts which supported my reasoning that Russia was the “bad guy.” I’ll divide it into two parts: A Trail of Bodies, and the May Operation.

Trail of Bodies.” People connected to Russia, let’s put it that way, were dropping at a pretty quick rate after the murder of Seth Rich on July 10, 2016.

Nov 8, 2016. Independent: “Alex Oronov, who had family ties to President’s lawyer, reportedly organised meeting aimed at helping give Russian President control of Crimea.”

Dec 19, 2016. Independent: “The Russian ambassador to Turkey, Andrei Karlov, was assassinated in Ankara by a policeman at a photography exhibition on 19 December and another diplomat, Peter Polshikov, was shot dead in his Moscow apartment on the same day.”

December 26, 2016. Independent: “Former KGB chief Oleg Erovinkin, who was suspected of helping British spy Christopher Steele draft a dossier on Donald Trump, was found dead in the back of his car last Boxing Day.”

January 2017. Independent: The Russian Consul in Athens, Andrei Malanin, 55, was found dead on the floor of his apartment in Greece in January. Greek police said there was no evidence of a break-in and he was believed to have died of natural causes… Russia’s Ambassador to India, Alexander Kadakin, 67, was reported to have died of heart failure in January after a “brief illness” according to Indian media.

February 20, 2017, Vitaly Churkin dies. “New York City’s medical examiner has performed an autopsy on Russia’s ambassador to the United Nations but says the cause and manner of his death need further study.” Vitaly arranged Trump’s first trip to Moscow in 1987.

March 21, 2017. NBC News: Nikolai Gorokhov, lawyer representing Sergei Magnitsky, “fell off of a balcony at his home near Moscow. While he says he remembers nothing, the lawyer adds that he is certain it was an assassination attempt.”

The May Operation.” It really looks like Peter Smith and Scott Christianson were killed during a coordinated media blitz after Trump fired James Comey. Smith and Christianson were working on stories that made powerful people uncomfortable.

MAY 2017

May 1. Scott Christianson writes article on Robert Mercer’s $7 Billion tax bill.

May 4. Peter Smith gave interview to WSJ, the first of 2 planned.

May 5. “the President told close aides he was going to fire Comey.” (page 274).

May 9. President Trump fires James Comey.

May 9. Robert and Diane Mercer make large donations to RNC headquarters and legal funds that benefit Trump.

May 10. Russians in the White House. The only photos are taken by Russia’s Tass.

May 10. Ed Butowsky and Malia Zimmerman tell Wheeler they have FBI source who confirmed emails between Seth Rich and Wikileaks. Ed Butowsky later claims that Seymour Hersch said the FBI source was Andrew McCabe.

May 12. US unexpectedly settles money laundering suit with Prevezon.

May 13. North Korea fires missile, creating headlines around the world.

May 14. Peter Smith is dead.

May 14. Scott Christianson is dead.

May 14. Ed Butowsky told Rod Wheeler “Not to add more pressure but the president just read the article. He wants the article (about Seth Rich) out immediately. It’s all up to you.”

May 15. Rod Wheeler mentions the FBI report on Seth Rich that Seymour Hersch claimed existed.

May 15. Bots on Twitter start pushing the Seth Rich Wikileaks conspiracy theory, which is trending by next day.

May 16. Sean Hannity: ““Explosive developments in the mysterious murder of former DNC staffer Seth Rich that could completely shatter the narrative that in fact Wikileaks was working with the Russians, or there was collusion between the Trump campaign and the Russians.”

May 17. Robert Mueller named Special Counsel.

May 19. The Russian Embassy in London tweeted “Who Killed Seth Rich?” The image has Seth Rich in the foreground and Hillary Clinton in the background. “#WikiLeaks informer Seth Rich murdered in US but MSM was so busy accusing Russian hackers to take notice.”

May 24. Beranton Whisenant Jr. is dead. Beranton was working on Russian passport and visa fraud around the “Little Moscow” area in Florida.

I didn’t have the information from Rod Wheeler’s lawsuit at the time, which was filed August 1, 2017, showing that the President was involved in pushing the Seth Rich theory in the media at the same time Peter Smith and Scott Christianson were dying and North Korea was threatening the US with missiles. North Korea and Seth Rich got the press; Scott Christianson and Peter Smith didn’t. This is what I call the “May Operation,” and it sure didn’t lead me to believe Russia was sincere when it asked “Who Killed Seth Rich” with Hillary Clinton in the background on May 19.

Adam Carter wrote on May 29 that the Guccifer 2.0 operation was designed to frame Russia for hacking the DNC. Somebody is framing somebody, right? I thought Russia was trying to frame Seth Rich. Who are you going to believe? People connected to Russia are obviously dying. This is sort of an “Occam’s razor” situation, where you believe the theory that requires the least assumptions or the most likely assumptions. Later on, believing the Russians and people like Adam Carter over the DOJ seemed impossible to me.

In July 2018, the DOJ indicted quite a few Russians for hacking the DNC. As it says on Seth Rich’s wikipedia page currently: “The 27-year-old Rich was an employee of the Democratic National Committee (DNC), and his murder spawned several right-wing conspiracy theories,[4] including the false claim that Rich had been involved with the leaked DNC emails in 2016, contradicted by the law enforcement branches that investigated the murder.[5][6] It was also contradicted by the July 2018 indictment of 12 Russian military intelligence agents for hacking the e-mail accounts and networks of Democratic Party officials[7] and by the U.S. intelligence community’s conclusion the leaked DNC emails were part of Russian interference in the 2016 United States elections.”

If you want to believe that Seth Rich leaked the DNC emails, you have to believe that the DOJ was mistaken or faked the whole indictment of the GRU. It’s not impossible for the DOJ to be mistaken or misled, however. Wikileaks, in March 2017, published details of the CIA’s hacking capabilities in a release they called “Vault 7.” According to this link and others, “The CIA can fake the fingerprint origin of a hack to make it look like it came from a foreign agent hacker or country.”

The FBI never examined the DNC servers. I mean seriously, why not. Even though I believed for awhile that Russia hacked the DNC, and I’m still unsure, that fact never set well with me.

The Jeffrey Epstein/Ghislaine Maxwell was developing at the time. It led to a theory that a global network was blackmailing and promoting various American politicians. I’m very confident that theory is true. I’m very confident that both Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump are part of it.

I don’t look at countries or political parties as monoliths anymore. You’ll find good and bad people in just about any large organization, certainly any country. I believe now that this global blackmail network, a sort of shadow world government, is capable of coordinating narratives between nations- in this case the United States, Russia, and North Korea.

I’m open to believing at this point that Seth was involved in hacking the DNC for some altruistic reason, that Russia was framed for it, and that the framing involved members of our own government and Russia’s. This is a scandal with huge implications. In order to believe that Russia was framed, it’s not just the “hacking fingerprints” that need to be established as planted, it’s the whole trail of dead bodies, North Korea’s agitation, and so forth that led people like me to point the finger at “Russia, Russia, Russia.” And so even if you think Russia was framed for hacking the DNC, don’t expect them to come out of this smelling like a rose either. There’s too much “smoke.” Some say “where there’s smoke, there’s fire.” Not always. In the game of deception you can plant smoke. And all of this- a murder and coordinated narrative between nations- to cover the involvement of Seth Rich in releasing emails to Wikileaks?

Again, if you know much about the “shadow world government” theory, it’s not a big leap, if you don’t, it is.

I know, endless speculation. I’m tired of it too. Most everyone is. Enough of it. Seth was murdered going on 4 years ago. Whatever happened, it wasn’t just a botched robbery.

The FBI is clearly double-talking about whether or not they ever investigated Seth Rich. It’s time for the FBI to release to the public the details of their investigation into Seth Rich. Julian Assange needs to tell the public everything he knows about Seth Rich as well.

END

Leave a Reply